Saratoga Union School District Board of Trustees

  • An elected Board of Trustees consisting of five members governs the district. The term of office for board members is four years. There are no applicable term limits. Board members, by state law, must reside within the school district boundaries. 

Board Meetings and Workshops

  • The Board of Trustees meet monthly and sometimes twice-monthly on Thursday evenings.

    • View the upcoming meetings schedule, agendas, and past meeting minutes via Agenda Online. Meetings held from Fall 2005 to Spring 2008 are viewable in the  2005-2008 Minutes Archive.
    • During the COVID-19 Public Health Emergency Shelter In Place, board meetings will be viewable online. The link will be posted on the meeting agenda via Agenda Online prior to the start of the meeting.

    The public is welcome to communicate with the Board of Trustees during the public comment section at the start of each board meeting. Comments pertaining to items not on that meeting's agenda should be brought up during the public comment section. Comments regarding items on the agenda should be raised during that portion of the meeting by submitting your name via speaker cards provided.

Board Office Hours

  • The Governing Board of the Saratoga Union School District recognizes the value to promote accessibility to the community. The board trustees have implemented regular, open-door meetings with community members to build on our community of trust. No appointment is necessary to visit board members during their posted office hours.

    Visit to view the schedule.