Special Education in Saratoga Union School District

  • Special Education programs are available to all eligible students from preschool through 8th grade in Saratoga Union School District. If you have reason to believe your child needs special education, please contact your child's teacher or principal at any time during the school year, or speak with the registrar at time of new student enrollment. For parents of preschool-age students, please contact the district Special Education Department directly at (408) 867-3424, extension 212.

Special Education Staff Directory

District Office

(408) 867-3424
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Granger Erin x211 Inclusion and Program Specialist egranger@saratogausd.org
Lindeman Heather x210 Special Education Secretary hlindeman@saratogausd.org
Rezowalli Brittany x228 Psychologist brezowalli@saratogausd.org
Special Education Department x212 Main Line hlindeman@saratogausd.org
Taoka Jenna x218 Behavioral Specialist jtaoka@saratogausd.org
Textor Debbie x212 Director of Special Education dtextor@saratogausd.org

Argonaut Elementary

(408) 867-4773
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Fanucchi Kim x222 Resource Specialist kfanucchi@saratogausd.org
Rhynes Shannon x217 Speech Pathologist srhynes@saratogausd.org
Rocabado Jennifer x231 Psychologist jrocabado@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie x215 Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Foothill Elementary

(408) 867-4036
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Allen Marissa x207 Teacher - Special Day Class mallen@saratogausd.org
Bouchard Allie x203 Resource Specialist abouchard@saratogausd.org
Goldetsky Glenna x235 Psychologist (Early Start) ggoldetsky@saratogausd.org
Greenberg Dawn x214 Speech Pathologist dgreenberg@saratogausd.org
Greenberg Elana x225 Speech Pathologist egreenberg@saratogausd.org
Lee Rosanna x201 Teacher - Preschool Special Day Class and TK rlee@saratogausd.org
Smyrl Karen x202 Teacher - Special Day Class ksmyrl@saratogausd.org
Talia Kristina x217 Teacher - Special Day Class ktalia@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie x 208 Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Saratoga Elementary

(408) 867-3476
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Bacon Adriann x230 Speech Pathologist abacon@saratogausd.org
Griffin Courtney x216 Resource Specialist cgriffin@saratogausd.org
Rezowalli Brittany x208 Psychologist brezowalli@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie x215 Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Redwood Middle School

(408) 867-3042
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Bastani Fariba x101 Teacher - Special Day Class fbastani@saratogausd.org
Carlos-Quiggins Christine x102 Teacher - Special Day Class cquiggins@saratogausd.org
Hansen Laura x304 Adaptive Physical Education lhansen@saratogausd.org
Johnson Jessica x103 Occupational Therapist jjohnson@saratogausd.org
Jones Nate x280 Psychologist njones@saratogausd.org
Kinczel Kristen x104 Speech Pathologist kkinczel@saratogausd.org
Lawrence Amy x124 7th Grade Resource Specialist alawrence@saratogausd.org
Pending Physical Therapist
Schultz Amanda x165 8th Grade Resource Specialist aschultz@saratogausd.org
Sprenger Cassie x163 6th Grade Resource Specialist csprenger@saratogausd.org
Tiu Stephanie x502 Psychologist stu@saratogausd.org