Special Education in Saratoga Union School District

  • Special Education programs are available to all eligible students from preschool through 8th grade in Saratoga Union School District. If you have reason to believe your child needs special education, please contact your child's teacher or principal at any time during the school year, or speak with the registrar at time of new student enrollment. For parents of preschool-age students, please contact the district Special Education Department directly at (408) 867-3424, extension 212.

Special Education Staff Directory

District Office

(408) 867-3424
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Granger Erin x521 Inclusion and Program Specialist egranger@saratogausd.org
Lindeman Heather x510 Special Education Secretary hlindeman@saratogausd.org
Special Education Department x510 Main Line hlindeman@saratogausd.org
Taoka Jenna x517 Behavioral Specialist jtaoka@saratogausd.org
Textor Debbie x510 Director of Special Education dtextor@saratogausd.org

Argonaut Elementary

(408) 867-4773
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Clegg Melissa Speech Pathologist mclegg@saratogausd.org
Fanucchi Kim x122 Resource Specialist kfanucchi@saratogausd.org
Goldetsky Glenna Psychologist ggoldetsky@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Foothill Elementary

(408) 867-4036
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Bouchard Allie x303 Resource Specialist abouchard@saratogausd.org
Carlos-Quiggins Christine x307 Teacher - Special Day Class cquiggins@saratogausd.org
Greenberg Elana x325 Speech Pathologist egreenberg@saratogausd.org
Greenberg Dawn x314 Speech Pathologist dgreenberg@saratogausd.org
Lee Rosanna x301 Teacher - Preschool Special Day Class and TK rlee@saratogausd.org
Smyrl Karen x302 Teacher - Special Day Class ksmyrl@saratogausd.org
Talia Kristina Teacher - Special Day Class ktalia@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie x308 Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Saratoga Elementary

(408) 867-3476
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Bacon Adriann x430 Speech Pathologist abacon@saratogausd.org
Griffin Courtney x416 Resource Specialist cgriffin@saratogausd.org
Rezowalli Brittany x489 Psychologist brezowalli@saratogausd.org
Umali Marie Occupational Therapist mumali@saratogausd.org

Redwood Middle School

(408) 867-3042
Last Name First Name Phone Title Email
Bastani Fariba x201 Teacher - Special Day Class fbastani@saratogausd.org
Johnson Jessica Occupational Therapist jjohnson@saratogausd.org
Jones Nate x280 Psychologist njones@saratogausd.org
Kinczel Kristen x204 Speech Pathologist kkinczel@saratogausd.org
Lawrence Amy 7th Grade Resource Specialist alawrence@saratogausd.org
Schultz Amanda x265 8th Grade Resource Specialist aschultz@saratogausd.org
Sprenger Cassie x263 6th Grade Resource Specialist csprenger@saratogausd.org
Tiu Stephanie x298 Psychologist stu@saratogausd.org

Special Education Parent Resources