Skip To Main Content



Welcome to Saratoga Union School District!

Saratoga Union School District (SUSD) is located in the heart of Silicon Valley. The district encompasses parts of Saratoga, Monte Sereno, and Los Gatos. SUSD serves approximately 1600 students in Transitional Kindergarten, Kindergarten, and grades 1st through 8th, and presently operates three elementary schools and one middle school.

Saratoga Union School District Vision and Mission Statement

Create an innovative public school system that stimulates intellectual curiosity, providing academic rigor for each and every learner, and instills leadership, responsibility, and global citizenship in a safe and nurturing environment where learners thrive.

We accomplish this with a highly professional and differentiated system of education, which engages the community as educational partners, embraces diversity, inspires creativity, and fosters student well-being. We measure success in student outcomes and achievement, professional growth, and a commitment to continuous improvement.

New To The Area?

Residences located in the City of Saratoga feed into 4 different TK/K-8 elementary school districts: Campbell, Cupertino, Moreland and Saratoga Union School District. Determine which district your residence is assigned to and how to enroll your student.

About Our Community

  • The City of Saratoga was established in 1856; School District established in 1865.
  • Our district is located in Santa Clara County, nestled along the Santa Cruz Mountains, with close proximity to the U.S. 101, Interstate 880 and 280, and State Route 85 Freeway.
  • Saratoga Union School District encompasses approximately 8 square miles of territory, including about 2/3 of the city of Saratoga and small portions of the cities of Monte Sereno and Los Gatos, as well as a portion of unincorporated Santa Clara County.
  • The district's location provides easy access to employment opportunities throughout the greater Bay Area in the fields of technology, biomedicine, higher education, and others.
  • Residences in the City of Saratoga fall into 4 different elementary school districts: Saratoga, Campbell, Cupertino, and Moreland district. To determine which district your home is assigned to, visit the School District Finder page.
  • A partial listing of upcoming community events and activities are posted weekly online on our Events page.